Wait, Wait, Wait, Wait, Weight

At the beginning of 2017, I was talking with the Lord, as it was my custom to do so, asked Him what He required of me for the new year.  In a still small voice  I heard him say, “I want you to wait upon me until Passover.”  I was a little taken back due to the countless hours of waiting that I have done in the past.  I expected a proactive decree and a go forth word for this new year, but my instruction was to wait.  I knew in the deep places of my heart that this was my directive and he lead me to 2 Samuel 6.  Peril in moving the ark of the covenant and Davids response to God in following the protocol of the King.  He came away for three months to inquire of the Lord as how to transport the glory, bringing it to its resting place.  David had to go back before he could move forward.  He received his instruction and called upon the priests, who ministered before the Lord, to carry the ark upon their shoulders.  The holy procession of God’s glory, endorsed by God’s presence carried by the priests magnified the splendor and majesty of their God.  Joyful and jubilant worship proceeded His presence as they carried the ark of the covenant to it resting place on Mount Zion.

In order for us to move forward, we must not go ahead with ‘business as usual,’ but allow the bump in the road to be the impetus for God to alter our course and build the house that is suitable for His habitation.

The last thing the Lord said was this…  “In this time of waiting, I will dismantle the old thing within you so I can mantle you with the new.”

I am allowing Him to revive, renew and restore my wine skin; preparing it to receive the new wine for the new season.  I believe for all those who are a part of what Chuck Peirce has coined, “The Triumphant Reserve,” will embrace the season of waiting until they are healed and brought back to life again.

Wait, Wait, Wait, Wait, Weight  (Dutch Sheets)

Isaiah 40:31

“But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him]  Will gain new strength and renew their power;  They will lift up their wings [and rise up close to God] like eagles [rising toward the sun];  They will run and not become weary, They will walk and not grow tired.”

Wait:  To wait patiently

Wait:  To wait with a confident trust, expectantly

Wait:  Wait with a deep longing

Wait:  Wait till there is a braiding together, unite and join with God

Weight:  Kabod- Heavy or weighty glory, authority ex.  A person who is in charge; one who carries the weight

Journeying with the Ark,

Shannon LaFreniere

Leave a Reply

