The Great Awakening

I’m sharing a friend’s blog post as I witness that over 110 year old prophecy given by Smith Wigglesworth, “stated after 110 years after the outpouring of Azusa street there would come another great revival – greater than azusa street.” Louis Engle and Che Ahn are redigging the Wells of revival at Azusa Street. Praying for a visitation like no other.

Over 110 year old prophecy was given by Smith Wigglesworth, “stating after 110 years after the outpouring of Azusa street there would come another great revival – greater than Azusa Street.” Louis Engle and Che Ahn are redigging the Wells of revival at Azusa Street. Praying for a visitation like no other on April 9, 2016.  In Daniel 9, Daniel read the book of Jeremiah and understood that at the end of seventy years the desolations pronounced on Jerusalem would end.  So he set himself to prayer and supplications and confessed the wrongs committed against God, identifying with the sins of the nation.  Daniel was in a position to make a difference of behalf of a whole nation, even though he did not perpetrate or commit the crime.  Because of his obedience to appeal to heaven and request mercy through repentance, the provision of heaven was released, setting captivity free and rendering justice on behalf of the saints.  This is our mandate…  This is the time of our visitation and how we respond to this call will set things in motion for our city, state, nation and the uttermost parts.

isaiah54project

azusastreet

Go listen to this:

http://podcasts.ibethel.org/en/podcasts/resistance-persistence-and-breakthrough

I haven’t posted in a long time. A bit of a sabbatical, I guess.

But I am stirred today by His Spirit.

My daughter called me a couple of days ago and said that she and a pastor friend want to go to the Azusa street ….something or other….you know how parents can half listen and assume at the same time?? Yes, terrible of me to admit, I know.

I was both excited and dismayed my daughter wanted to go. Excited because my prayer and dream is for an “Azusa Street” like revival to come again. I read the books. I pray all the time for it.

Dismayed…well, those plane tickets are really expensive.

Today, just like any other day, I slept too long pushing snooze. Did manage to make it to the gym. And at the gym, listen to a Bethel Church podcast. I…

View original post 150 more words

Leave a Reply

